Spring 2015 Academic Calendar

Friday, January 9, and Monday - Wednesday, January 12-14 Professional Development No Classes Day or Evening
Thursday, January 15 Preparation Day No Classes Day or Evening
Friday, January 16 College Day No Classes Day or Evening
Saturday, January 17 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Day College Closed
Monday, February 16 Presidents’ Day College Closed
Tuesday, March 3 CCI Day No Classes Day or Evening
Friday, April 3-
Sunday, April 12
Spring Recess
College Closed
Monday, May 11 Last Day of Classes On and Off Campus
Tuesday, May 12-
Friday, May 15
Final Week of Scheduled
Educational Activities
On and Off Campus
Saturday, May 16 Commencement  
Monday, May 18 Faculty Wrap Up Day  


Summer 2015 Academic Calendar
Summer I, 2015 Semester 

Tuesday, May 26 Instruction Begins  
Thursday, July 2 July Fourth Holiday College Closed
Tuesday, July 7 End of Semester  

 

Summer II, 2015 Semester

Thursday, July 9 Instruction Begins
 
Wednesday, August 19
End of Semester
 

 

Fall 2015 Academic Calendar

Thursday, August 27 and Friday, August 28 College Day
No Classes Day or Evening
Monday, August 31
Instruction Begins
On and Off Campus
Monday, September 7
Labor Day
College Closed
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day College Closed
Tuesday, October 13
Schedule Adjustment Day
Monday Classes Will Be Held
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day College Closed
Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29 Thanksgiving College Closed
Monday, December 14
Last Day of Classes
On and Off Campus
Tuesday, December 15 - Saturday, December 19 Final Days of Scheduled Educational Activities On and Off Campus

 
Winter 2015 - 2016 Session

Wednesday, December 23 Instruction Begins
 
Thursday, January 7
End of Semester
 
     

Spring 2016 Academic Calendar

Friday, January 8,  Monday - Wednesday, January 11-13 All Purpose Days No On-Campus Classes Day
or Evening
Thursday - Friday, January 14 - 15 College Days No Classes Day or Evening
Saturday, January 16 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Day College Closed
Monday, February 15 Presidents’ Day College Closed
Tuesday, March 1 All Purpose Day No Classes Day or Evening
Friday, March 25 -
Sunday, April 3
Spring Recess
College Closed
Monday, May 9 Last Day of Classes On and Off Campus
Tuesday, May 10 -
Friday, May 13
Final Week of Scheduled
Educational Activities
On and Off Campus
Saturday, May 14 Commencement  
Monday, May 16 Faculty Wrap Up Day  

 

Summer 2016 Academic Calendar
Summer I, 2016 Semester

Thursday, May 19 Instruction Begins
 
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day Holiday
College Closed
Thursday, June 30
End of Semester
 

 Summer II, 2016 Semester

Wednesday, July 6 Instruction Begins
 
Tuesday, August 16
End of Semester

 

All dates are subject to change. Please note that modular courses differ in deadlines. See your instructor or the Office of Registration & Records (A-201) for further information.

Thunderwolves