Academics

Contact Academic Affairs

Phone: 716-614-6450
Fax: 716-614-6406
Location: Notar Admin Bldg.
Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Academic Calendar

  Spring 2019

Date Event College Status
Friday, January 4 and Monday - Wednesday, January 7-9 All Purpose Days Winter session classes being held
Thursday-Friday, January 10-11 College Days Winter session classes being held
Monday, January 14 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day College Closed
Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day College Closed
Tuesday, March 5 All Purpose Day No Classes Day or Evening
Monday, March 11 - Sunday, March 17 Spring Recess College Closed
Friday, April 19 Good Friday College Closed
Monday, May 6- Friday, May 10 Last week of classes. Final exams to be held during regular scheduled class times. On and off Campus
Saturday, May 11 Commencement  
Monday, May 13 Faculty Wrap Up Day  

Summer 2019

Summer I, 2019 Semester

Date Event College Status
Monday, May 20 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Holiday College Closed
Monday, July 1 End of Semester  

Summer II, 2019 Semester

Date Event College Status
Monday, July 8 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Thursday, August 15 End of Semester  

Fall 2019

Date Event College Status
Thursday, August 22 and Friday, August 23 College Days No Classes, Day or Evening
Monday, August 26 Instruction Begins On and off Campus
Monday, September 2 Labor Day College Closed
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day College Closed
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day College Closed
Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1 Thanksgiving College Closed
Saturday, December 14 Last day of classes. Final exams to be held during regular scheduled class times. On and Off Campus

 Winter 2020 Session

Date Event College Status
Thursday, January 2 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, January 13 End of Semester On and Off Campus

Spring 2020

Date Event College Status
Friday, January 10 and Monday - Wednesday, January 13-15 All Purpose Days Winter session classes being held
Thursday-Friday, January 16-17 College Days Winter session classes being held
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day College Closed
Tuesday, January 21 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, February 17 Presidents' Day College Closed
Tuesday, March 3 All Purpose Day No Classes Day or Evening
Monday, March 16 - Sunday, March 22 Spring Recess College Closed
Friday, April 10 Good Friday College Closed
Monday, May 11 - Friday, May 15 Last week of classes. Final exams to be held during regular scheduled class times. On and off Campus
Saturday, May 16 Commencement  
Monday, May 18 Faculty Wrap Up Day  

All dates are subject to change. Please note that modular courses differ in deadlines. See your instructor or the Office of Registration & Records (A-201) for further information.

Thunderwolves