NIAGARA COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Academics

Contact Academic Affairs

Phone: 716-614-6450
Fax: 716-614-6406
Location: Notar Admin Bldg.
Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Academic Calendar

 Spring 2018

Date Event College Status
Friday, January 5, and Monday - Wednesday, January 8-10 All Purpose Days No On-Campus Classes Day or Evening
Thursday - Friday, January 11 - 12 College Days No Classes, Day or Evening
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Day College Closed
Tuesday, January 16 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day College Closed
Tuesday, March 6 All Purpose Day No Classes, Day or Evening
Friday, March 30 Good Friday College Closed
Saturday, March 31 - Sunday, April 8 Spring Recess College Closed
Monday, May 7- Friday, May 11 Last week of classes. Final exams to be held during regular scheduled class times. On and off Campus
Saturday, May 12 Commencement  
Monday, May 14 Faculty Wrap Up Day  

Summer 2018

Summer I, 2018 Semester

Date Event College Status
Monday, May 21 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day Holiday College Closed
Monday, July 2 End of Semester  

Summer II, 2018 Semester

Date Event College Status
Monday, July 9 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Thursday, August 16 End of Semester  

Fall 2018

Date Event College Status
Thursday, August 23 and Friday, August 24 College Days No Classes, Day or Evening
Monday, August 27 Instruction Begins On and off Campus
Monday, September 3 Labor Day College Closed
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day College Closed
Tuesday, October 9 Schedule Adjustment Day Monday Classes Will Be Held
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day College Closed
Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25 Thanksgiving College Closed
Saturday, December 15 Last day of classes. Final exams to be held during regular scheduled class times. On and Off Campus

 Winter 2019 Session

Date Event College Status
Wednesday, January 2 Instruction Begins Off Campus
Sunday, January 13 End of Semester Off Campus

 Spring 2019

Date Event College Status
Friday, January 4 and Monday - Wednesday, January 7-9 All Purpose Days No On-Campus Classes Day or Evening
Thursday-Friday, January 10-11 College Days No Classes, Day or Evening
Monday, January 14 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day College Closed
Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day College Closed
Tuesday, March 5 All Purpose Day No Classes Day or Evening
Monday, March 11 - Sunday, March 17 Spring Recess College Closed
Friday, April 19 Good Friday College Closed
Monday, May 6- Friday, May 10 Last week of classes. Final exams to be held during regular scheduled class times. On and off Campus
Saturday, May 11 Commencement  
Monday, May 13 Faculty Wrap Up Day  

Summer 2019

Summer I, 2019 Semester

Date Event College Status
Monday, May 20 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Holiday College Closed
Monday, July 1 End of Semester  

Summer II, 2019 Semester

Date Event College Status
Monday, July 8 Instruction Begins On and Off Campus
Thursday, August 15 End of Semester  

All dates are subject to change. Please note that modular courses differ in deadlines. See your instructor or the Office of Registration & Records (A-201) for further information.

Thunderwolves