Alumni Association / NCCC Foundation

5K Run Walk

2017 Event Details

5K PhotosThe Alumni Association is hosting its Annual 5K Run/Walk. The course is a fast, flat course around the scenic NCCC campus in Sanborn, NY. Prizes will be awarded for the top three finishers in each age category for the 5K Race. The price to participate in the 5K Run Walk is $20.00 if you register before May 4, 2017 and $25.00 on race day. The fee includes an official Alumni 5K Run t-shirt to the first 150 runners, a post-race party with refreshments, music, and awards.

This course is now certified by the USA Track and Field. View our course map and certification!

Date: Friday, May 5, 2017

NCCC Sanborn Campus
3111 Saunders Settlement Rd
Sanborn, NY 14132

5K run and walk will begin at 6:30 p.m.
Packet Pick-Up and Day-Of Registration begins at 5:00pm

Cost: $20 Pre-Registration; $25 Day-of Race
Proceeds will support the NCCC Alumni Association and student scholarships.

Awards: Champion Chip timing by Score-This!!! Male and female awards for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place in each age group. Awards ceremony following race.

Contact: Alli Korta 716-614-5910 or


Age Group Table
Age Groups  
14 and Under 50-54
15-19 55-59
20-24 60-64
25-29 65-69
30-34 70-74
35-39 75-79
40-44 80+

Thank you to our 2016 NCCC Alumni 5K Run/Walk Sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor:
  • The Rickan Group at Morgan Stanley
Blue and Gold Sponsors:
  • Certo Brothers Distributing Co.
  • NCCC Student Senate
  • US Foods
Thunderwolves Sponsors:
  • Buffalo Bisons
  • Dr. Martin Drake '75, Race Co-Chair and Alumni Chair
  • JBF Express
  • Mark Cerrone, Inc.
  • Music by Michele
Friend Sponsors:
  • Bremner Food
  • Cristoforo Colombo Society
  • Dunkin' Donuts
  • Dan Jackson '99 & Les Robinson '87
  • Fleet Feet Sports
  • Mike '70 & Joan '71 LaFever
  • Maurices
  • Pepsi Co.
  • Road ID
  • Jim Turner '86
  • Verizon
  • Ronald J. Winter, Esq. '74 & Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity
Thank you to our other supporters who have made this possible:
Bremner Foods
Mountain Valley Water
Les Robinson '87