Contact FRCAE

Phone: 716-614-4075
Fax: 716-614-6828
Location: D-106 Suite
Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00am - 4:00pm

Advisory Board

2018-2019 Academic Year

Membership will consist of representatives from each academic division, Division of Student Services, Office of Academic Affairs, chairs of the Instructional Resources and Professional Development committees of the NCCC Faculty Senate.

The Mission of the advisory board is to assist the Coordinator in meeting the needs of the faculty in their pursuit of excellence in the teaching and learning process at Niagara County Community College.

The Role of the advisory board member is to represent the faculty needs of their division or the committee they chair, to promote participation in activities and use of the services and resources offered by the Center, and to assist in decision making regarding policies, procedures and focus of the Center. The Center is currently under the direction of Gail Tylec, Professor/Coordinator of the V. James Renda Faculty Resource Center for Academic Excellence.

Board Members

  • Elaine Beaudoin, Science, Health & Mathematics
  • Timothy Boland, PT Faculty Representative/Science, Health & Mathematics
  • Lynn Brochu, Science, Health & Mathematics
  • Suzanne Buffamanti, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Matthew ClarcqHumanities and Social Sciences/Chair of IRC
  • Teresa Cristiano, Academic Center for Excellence Representative
  • Michele Hamilton, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Jessica Helmbrecht, Student Services Representative
  • Rebekah Keaton, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Daniel MillerScience, Health & Mathematics
  • Robert MorrisHumanities and Social Sciences
  • Mary B. Morse, Lewis Library Representative
  • Marc PietrzykowskiHumanities and Social Sciences/Co-Chair of PD Committee
  • Paul Ratka, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Lindsay Rose, Science, Health and Mathematics
  • Donna Simiele, Online Learning Representative
  • Brenda Simonson, Science, Health & Mathematics
  • Debbie Sorrentino, Business, Technology and the Arts
  • Ian Stapley, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Babette Strassburg, Nursing & Allied Health
  • Yvonne SzymanskiScience, Health & Mathematics
  • Christina Taylor, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Christine TirellaScience, Health & Mathematics/Co-Chair of PD Committee
  • Lydia Ulatowski, Interim VP Academic Affairs
  • Caitlin Wetherwax, Student Resource Center Representative
  • Bradley Wingert, Assistant VP Academic Affairs