Niagara County Community College participates in a Western New York Consortium Agreement whereby full-time, matriculated students may cross register for an additional course, without cost, at a private or public, 2-year or 4-year college which is a member of the consortium. You are eligible for this program ONLY if you are a full-time student currently enrolled in a degree/certificate program at your "home" institution.

At NCCC, you may not cross-register until open registration begins. In addition, applications are only accepted in the Fall and Spring semesters.

Each participating institution may make its own policy regarding admittance of a cross registered student, so please check the policy of the institution you will be cross registering with.

Currently we have cross registration agreements with the following colleges/universities:

  • Buffalo State College
  • Canisius College
  • Daemen College
  • D'Youville College
  • Empire State College
  • Erie Community College
  • Genesee Community College
  • Hilbert College
  • Houghton College
  • Jamestown Community College
  • Medaille College
  • Niagara University
  • Saint Bonaventure University
  • State University College at Fredonia
  • State University of NY College of Technology at Alfred
  • SUNY at Buffalo
  • Trocaire College
  • Villa Maria College

You may pick up a cross registration form at the Records Office of your home institution. After you complete this form, you must have it signed by your advisor and the Registrar (Cross Registration Officer) of the home institution. Once completed and approved, the form will be given back to you. You then need to submit all copies to the Records Office of the institution at which you will be cross registering.

Western New York Consortium of Registrar’s Cross Registration Calendar