Student Senate

Student SenateThe purpose of the Student Senate is to promote the general welfare of the student body, stimulate interest in and support of activities that contribute to our cultural, social and physical enrichment, to continue to promote democratic participation in relevant areas to the students and college community and to provide students with the opportunity for involvement in a collegiate governance process.

View the NCCC Student Senate Constitution


Student Senate holds meetings bi-weekly on Thursdays starting at 12:30pm in G117B.

All Senate meetings are open to all students, faculty and staff except when in executive session.

Requests for Funding

Clubs looking for funding? Funding/Budget Meetings are held every Tuesday at 12:30pm in G117B, please stop by the Student Life office or online for forms.

Click here for our full Funding Policy

Student Senate 2Need a form? All download  below!

Event Fundraising Form
Fundraising Request Form
Travel Request Form
Member and Officer Registration Form
Club Starter Packet

Forms can be returned to G243 for approval!

Upcoming Events and Meetings

Thursday, October 29th @ 12:30pm: Senate Meeting in G117B
Tuesday, November 10th @ 12:30pm: Senate Cultural/Awareness Event in the SEL
Thursday, November 12th @ 12:30pm: Senate Meeting in G117B
Thursday, November 19th @ 12:30pm: Senate Meeting in G117B
Tuesday, December 1st @ 7pm: Sponsored Speaker: Lea DeLaria in the Auditorium
*see Student Life for more information*

Thursday, December 3rd @ 12:30pm: Senate Meeting in G117B
Thursday, December 10th @ 12:30pm: Senate Meeting in G117B

Drop in!

Stop into G117C to meet us, ask questions or to get involved!

Student Senators


President: Andrew Ayers
Vice President of Clubs & Organizations: TBD 
Vice President of Programming: Robert Frazier
Treasurer:  Jennifer Schwab
Secretary:  Corey Boice
Student Trustee: Christian Clowes

Sophomore Senators

Joslyn Walker
Jessica McNair
Anna Mathers

Freshman Senators

JOIN NOW! We are looking for 5 new students to be freshman senators! Stop by Student Life in G-243 for information and an election packet!

Part-Time Senators

JOIN NOW! Stop by Student Life for an election packet and details!