Skip to main content
A community college sponsored by Niagara County

© 2019 SUNY Niagara | All rights reserved.

About the Area

Niagara County and the Niagara Falls area

Niagara County consists of 3 cities: Niagara Falls, Lockport and North Tonawanda. In addition, there are 12 towns and 5 villages contained within the county.

Approximately 13 million tourists visit Niagara Falls to view the splendor of Niagara Falls, one of the seven natural wonders of the world. Within Niagara Falls State Park, visitors may enjoy the Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds Attractions. Other popular attractions in the region are Fort Niagara, the Lockport Locks, the Erie Canal, the Seneca Niagara Casino, and the Niagara Wine Trail.

See what the national media have to say about the Niagara/Buffalo region