Career & Transitional Services

This department brings together multiple services that support students throughout their time at NCCC and beyond.

Welcome

Welcome to Career & Transitional Services! If you are looking for help with academic coaching, career or job information, internships, setting up course schedules, study abroad, transferring to a 4-year college, are a student with a disability, or have a random concern that needs attention, you are in the right place. See below all of the great staff we have to assist you. Call, email, or drop by and we will make sure your needs are met. We truly look forward to working with you!

Wishing you the best this semester and beyond.

Alissa Shugats-Cummings
Alissa Shugats-Cummings

Alissa Shugats-Cummings

Director, Career & Transitional Services and Student Resource Center

Email: acummings@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6293
Location: G-242

Meet Our Staff

Student Resource Center, A-144

Josephine Brevetti-Runkle

Josephine C. Brevetti-Runkle

Academic Coach

Email: runkle@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6238

Will Brinson

William D. Brinson

Academic Coach and Multicultural Student Support Services Coordinator

Email: wbrinson@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6258

Melissa Stolzenburg

Melissa Stolzenburg

Academic Coach

Email: mstolzenburg@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6257

Career & Transfer Services, G-244

Casey Button

Casey Button

Advisor

Email: cbutton@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-5957

Hannah Barner

Hannah Barner

Advisor

Email: hbarner@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-5923

Accessibility Services, A-167

Steve Burns

Steven Burns

Coordinator

Email: sburns@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6728

Kevin Beato

Kevin Beato

Technical Assistant

Email: kbeato@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6728

Department Support Staff

Ronda McFall

Ronda McFall

Principal Clerk

Email: rmcfall@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-5930

Elizabeth Meacham

Liz Meacham

Typist

Email: emeacham@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6728

Contact

Alissa Shugats-Cummings
Director of Transitional and Career Services
Phone: 716-614-6293
Email: acummings@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: G-242