Career & Transitional Services

This department brings together multiple services that support students throughout their time at NCCC and beyond.

Welcome

Welcome to Career & Transitional Services! If you are looking for help with academic coaching, career or job information, internships, setting up course schedules, study abroad, transferring to a 4-year college, are a student with a disability, or have a random concern that needs attention, you are in the right place. See below all of the great staff we have to assist you. Call, email, or drop by and we will make sure your needs are met. We truly look forward to working with you!

Wishing you the best this semester and beyond.

Alissa Shugats-Cummings
Alissa Shugats-Cummings

Alissa Shugats-Cummings

Assistant Vice President of Student Services
Director, Career & Transitional Services and Student Resource Center

Email: acummings@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6293
Location:

Meet Our Staff

Student Resource Center, A-144

Josephine Brevetti-Runkle

Josephine C. Brevetti-Runkle

Success Coach

Email: runkle@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6238

Joseph Potalivo

Joseph Potalivo

Success Coach and Veteran Services

Email: jpotalivo@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6283

Melissa Stolzenburg

Melissa Stolzenburg

Success Coach

Email: mstolzenburg@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6257

Caitlin Wetherwax

Caitlin Wetherwax

Success Coach

Email: cwetherwax@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6229

Career & Transfer Services, G-244

Casey Button

Casey Button

Advisor

Email: cbutton@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-5957

Hannah Barner

Hannah Barner

Advisor

Email: hbarner@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-5923

Meghan Shields

Meghan Shields

Advisor

Email: mshields@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6292

Accessibility Services, A-167

Steve Burns

Steven Burns

Coordinator

Email: sburns@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6728

Kevin Beato

Kevin Beato

Technical Assistant

Email: kbeato@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6728

Department Support Staff

Ronda McFall

Ronda McFall

Principal Clerk

Email: rmcfall@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-5930

Elizabeth Meacham

Liz Meacham

Typist

Email: emeacham@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6728

Contact

Alissa Shugats-Cummings
Director, Career & Transitional Services and Student Resource Center

Phone: 716-614-6293
Email: acummings@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: G-242