Career & Transitional Services

This department brings together multiple services that support students throughout their time at NCCC and beyond.

Welcome

Welcome to Career & Transitional Services! If you are looking for help with academic coaching, career or job information, internships, setting up course schedules, study abroad, transferring to a 4-year college, are a student with a disability, or have a random concern that needs attention, you are in the right place. See below all of the great staff we have to assist you. Call, email, or drop by and we will make sure your needs are met. We truly look forward to working with you!

Wishing you the best this semester and beyond.

Alissa Shugats-Cummings
Alissa Shugats-Cummings

Alissa Shugats-Cummings

Assistant Vice President of Student Services

Email: acummings@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6293

Meet Our Staff

Student Success Center, D-102

Hannah Barner

Hannah Barner

NFCI Success Coach

Email: hbarner@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-5923

Josephine Brevetti-Runkle

Josephine C. Brevetti-Runkle

Success Coach

Email: runkle@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6238

Joseph Potalivo

Joseph Potalivo

Success Coach and Veteran Services

Email: jpotalivo@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6283

Melissa Stolzenburg

Melissa Stolzenburg

Success Coach

Email: mstolzenburg@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6257

Career & Transfer Services, D-102D

Kevin Beato

Kevin Beato

Career & Transfer Services Advisor

Email: kbeato@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-4117

Accessibility Services, A-167

Caitlin Wetherwax

Caitlin Wetherwax

Accessibility Services Program Administrator

Email: cwetherwax@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6229

Department Support Staff

Elizabeth Kline

Elizabeth Kline

Principal Clerk

Email: ekline@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6495

Elizabeth Meacham

Liz Meacham

Typist

Email: emeacham@niagaracc.suny.edu
Phone: 716-614-6232

Contact

Alissa Shugats-Cummings
Assistant Vice President of Student Services
Phone: 716-614-6293
Email: acummings@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: D-102