Skip to main content
A community college sponsored by Niagara County

© 2019 SUNY Niagara | All rights reserved.

Aerial photo of the College

October 18, 2019

The SUNY Niagara Board of Trustees announced today that its presidential search committee has identified four finalists for the college presidency and will hold open public forums for each candidate next week.

The SUNY Niagara presidential finalists are:

Julia S. Ingersoll, J.D, D.M., is Executive Vice President at Harcum College in Bryn Mawr, PA. She previously served as Vice President of Academic Affairs and Legal Affairs at Harcum College in Bryn Mawr, PA. Dr. Ingersoll earned a Doctorate of Management in College Policy and Administration at the University of Maryland University College in Adelphi, MD: a Juris Doctorate from Villanova University in Radnor Township, PA; and a Bachelor of Science in Mass Communications from Boston University in Boston, MA.

Denise King, Ph.D., is Vice President for Academic Affairs at Cleveland State Community College in Cleveland, TN. She previously served as Dean of Arts and Humanities at St. Charles Community College in St. Charles, MO. Dr. King earned a Doctor of Philosophy in Drama and Humanities at Stanford University in Palo Alto, CA; and a Bachelor of Arts in Music and Theater Studies from Emory University in Atlanta, GA.

Johnny M. Moore, Ph.D., is President of Pierpont Community and Technical College in Fairmont, WV. He previously served as Interim Vice President for Student Services at Northeast Texas Community College in Mount Pleasant, TX.  Dr. Moore earned a Doctor of Philosophy in Mathematics Education at the Florida Institute of Technology in Melbourne, FL; a Master of Science in Mathematics from Arkansas State University in Jonesboro, AK; and a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics from Philander Smith College in Little Rock, AK.

William Murabito, Ph.D., is Interim President of SUNY Niagara in Sanborn, NY. He previously served as Interim President for Morrisville State College in Morrisville, NY. Dr. Murabito earned a Doctor of Philosophy in Higher Education at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in Champaign, IL; a Master of Science in Student Personnel and Guidance from the State University of New York at Albany in Albany, NY; and a Bachelor of Science from State University College at Buffalo in Buffalo, NY.

The candidates will be visiting the SUNY Niagara Sanborn campus from October 22 – 25.  The date that each candidate will visit SUNY Niagara is as follows: Moore, October 22; Murabito, October 23; King, October 24; and Ingersoll, October 25.  The community is invited to the open forums on each of those days from 2:15 – 3:15 p.m. in the Main Cafeteria, second Floor, G Building.  The College is located at 3111 Saunders Settlement Road, Sanborn, NY.  Feedback forms will be distributed to all who attend and given to the SUNY Niagara Board of Trustees for review. The SUNY Niagara Board of Trustees will then interview the finalists and confidentially appoint a finalist subject to the approval of the State University Board of Trustees after receiving the recommendation of the SUNY Chancellor.

For more information on the public forums and to read the full bios of each candidate, please visit the SUNY Niagara Presidential Search webpage: