Humanities and Social Sciences

Division Faculty

Bridget Beilein
Assistant Professor, Foreign Language
Education: Masters of Science in Secondary Education-Niagara University 12/06
Bachelor of Arts in Spanish w/minor in French-Michigan State University-5/02
Phone: 716-614-6717
Email: brbeilein@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-237

Mark Bonacci, Ph.D., LMSW
Professor, Human Services
Education: Ph.D. SUNY at Buffalo, Master of Science, New York University, Bachelor of Science, Manhattanville College
Phone: 716-614-6755
Email: bonacci@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-132

Suzanne Buffamanti, Ph.D.
Professor, English
Education: Purdue University; Ph.D., Purdue University, Master of Art and Bachelor of Art, University of Rochester
Honors: State University Chancellor’s Award for Excellence 2007-08.
Phone: 716-614-6715
Email: sbuffama@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-244

Matthew J. Clarcq, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History
Education: Ph.D., Master of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, SUNY at Geneseo
Honors: State University Chancellor’s Award for Excellence, 2011-12
Phone: 716-614-6753
Email: mclarcq@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-130

Donald Fisher, Ph.D.
Professor, History
Education: Ph.D. and Master of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor of Arts, St. John Fisher College
Phone: 716-614-6759
Email: fisher@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-131

Michele Hamilton
Professor, Childhood Education
Education: Master of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, Buffalo State College, Associate in Arts, Niagara County Community College
Honors: State University Chancellor’s Award for Excellence, 1987-1989.
Phone: 716-614-6708
Email: mhamilton@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-227

Katherine Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor, Sociology
Education: Ph.D. and Master of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, Buffalo State College
Phone: 716-614-6812
Email: johnson@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-132

Rebekah Keaton, Ph.D.
Professor, English
Education: Ph.D. and Master of Art, Michigan State University; Bachelor of Art, SUNY at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-6809
Email: rkeaton@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-229

Pamela Lange
Assistant Professor, Academic Achievement
Education: Master of Science, Literacy Specialist (Birth-Grade 12), Bachelor of Science in Childhood Education, Buffalo State College
Phone: 716-614-6877
Email: plange@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-227

Yu Liu, Ph.D.
Professor, English
Education: Ph.D., SUNY at Buffalo, Master of Science, Edinburgh University, UK, Master of Art, Lancaster University, UK, Bachelor of Art, Loyang Foreign Languages Institute, China
Phone: 716-614-6712
Email: liu@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-228

Robert Morris
Professor, English; Division Chair
Education: Master of Art, University of North Carolina, Bachelor of Art, Presbyterian College, SC
Phone: 716-614-6720
Email: morris@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-246

John Morse, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Humanities
Education: Ph.D., SUNY at Buffalo, Juris Doctor, St. John’s University, Master of Art, University of Puerto Rico, Bachelor of Art, Boston College
Phone: 716-614-6804
Email: jmorse@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-248

James Murphy, Ph.D.
Professor, English
Education: Ph.D., Fordham University, Bachelor of Art, Canisius College
Phone: 716-614-6725
Email: jmurphy@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-144

Cindy Oberjosh, Ed.D.
Professor, Humanities and Social Sciences
Education: A.A.S., Niagara County Community College; B.S., SUNY at Buffalo; M.S., Canisius College; Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
Phone: 716-614-6756
Email: oberjosh@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-128

Rama Parai
Professor, Economics
Education: M.B.A., Case Western Reserve University, Master of Science and Bachelor of Science, University of Burdwan, India
Phone: 716-614-6409
Email: rparai@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-131

Marc Pietrzykowski, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Humanities
Education: Master of Fine Arts, Ph.D., Georgia State University, Bachelor of Arts, Empire State College
Phone: 716-614-6807
Email: mpietrzykowski@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-226

Amanda D. Pollard
Associate Professor, Sociology
Education: Master of Science and Bachelor of Science, SUNY at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-6885
Email: apollard@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-126

Paul Ratka
Assistant Professor, Economics
Education: Master of Arts, Economics, University at Buffalo; Bachelor of Arts, Daemen College
Phone: 716-614-6758
Email: pratka@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-126

Elizabeth Sachs, Ph.D.
Professor, English
Education: Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison, Master of Art. University of Illinois, Bachelor of Science, St. Olaf College
Phone: 716-614-6716
Email: sachs@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-229

Laura Scaletta
Professor, Psychology
Education: Master of Science, SUNY at Buffalo, Bachelor of Science, Brock University
Phone: 716-614-6767
Email: scaletta@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-127

Harsh Sharma, Ph.D.
Professor, English
Education: Ph.D. and Master of Arts, SUNY at Buffalo, Master of Art, Master’s of Philosophy and Bachelor of Arts, Punjab State University, India
Phone: 716-614-6723
Email: sharma@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-226

Theodore P. Skotnicki
Professor, Criminal Justice
Education: Master of Science, University of Chicago, Master of Science, Nelson A. Rockefeller School of Public Affairs, SUNY at Albany, Bachelor of Science, Niagara University
Phone: 716-614-6749
Email: skotnick@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-247

Ian Stapley, Ph.D.
Professor, English
Education: Ph.D., Master of Science and Bachelor of Science, SUNY at Buffalo
Phone: 716-614-6722
Email: stapley@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-254

Christina M. Taylor
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Education: Master of Arts, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Bachelor of Arts, Niagara University
Phone: 716-614-6766
Email: ctaylor@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-129

Timothy N. Veiders
Professor, Criminal Justice
Education: Master of Science, Nelson A. Rockefeller School of Public Affairs, SUNY at Albany, Bachelor of Science, SUNY at Albany
Phone: 716-614-6768
Email: veiders@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-255

Robert Warner
Professor, Psychology
Education: Bachelor of Science, Arizona State University, Master of Science, SUNY at Geneseo
Honors: State University Chancellor’s Award for Excellence, 1995-96.
Phone: 716-614-6757
Email: warner@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-249

Contact

Robert Morris
Division Chair
Phone: 716-614-6720
Email: morris@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-246