Nursing and Allied Health

About the Division

The Nursing and Allied Health programs offer degrees in the fields of Registered Nurse, Licensed Practical Nurse, Radiologic Technology, Surgical Technology, Medical Assistant, Massage Therapy, Physical Therapist Assistant, and Phlebotomist. Our programs have highly qualified faculty with specific education and experience in the field they teach.

Many of our programs provide clinical experiences in hospitals, nursing homes, and community-based facilities. Our labs provide hands-on experience with the newest technology and medical equipment in the field. We also have a simulation lab that will emulate real-life scenarios in our nursing programs. We offer many options of transfer partnerships with other four year universities. We encourage you to stop in for a visit or call for further information!

Division Programs

The Physical Therapist Assistant program at Niagara County Community College is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE):

1111 North Fairfax Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Phone: 703-706-3245
Email: accreditation@apta.org;
Website: http://www.capteonline.org.

CAPTE

Program Coordinators

TBD

TBD

Massage Therapy

Phone: 716-614-5940
Email: dpytlik-flammia@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-166

Johanna Armstrong, MSEd, RN, CMA (AAMA), PBT (ASCP)

Johanna Armstrong, MSEd, RN, CMA (AAMA), PBT (ASCP)

Medical Assistant and Phlebotomist

Phone: 716-614-4842
Email: jarmstrong@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-155

Cynthia O'Keefe-Allsop, MSN, RN

Nursing I Course Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-5943
Email: cokeefe-allsop@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-178

Anne Marie Holler, MSN Ed, RN

Nursing II Course Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-5946
Email: aholler@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-183

Gretchen Kaplan, MSN, RN

Nursing IV Course Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-5953
Email: gkaplan@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-182

Kareen Klettke

Kareen Klettke, MSNEd, RN

Nursing I Course Co-Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-5956
Email: kklettke@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-170

Donna Sandretto, MS, RN, CNE

Nursing

Phone: 716-614-5944
Email: dsandretto@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-169

Babette Strassburg

Babette Strassburg, MS, RN

Nursing III Course Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6803
Email: bstrassburg@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-179

Deborah G. Wyzykiewicz, DPT, MS, PT

Deborah G. Wyzykiewicz, DPT, MS, PT

Physical Therapist Assistant

Phone: 716-614-6422
Email: dwyzykiewicz@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-285

Elaine Beaudoin

Radiologic Technology

Phone: 716-614-6458
Email: ebeaudoin@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-211

Michele Burke

Michele Burke

Radiologic Technology

Phone: 716-614-6416
Email: mburke@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-211

Gemma Fournier CST, RN, MSN, FAST

Surgical Technology

Phone: 716-614-6417
Email: fournier@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: CA-108

Amanda Wittman R.N.

NCCC Nursing Grad serves community during crisis

“I am currently a registered nurse at Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center on the cardiac / stroke unit. We recently have converted over to the COVID-19 unit for our hospital. In light of the recent events, our team is working very hard to protect and serve our community. I am a proud graduate of NCCC I am thankful for the training and education I received which now allows me to treat patients during this difficult time.”

Amanda Wittman R.N.
Class of 2019 – Nursing

Contact

Dr. Diane Pytlik-Flammia, DHA, MSN, RN
Division Chair
Phone: 716-614-5940
Email: dpytlik-flammia@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-167

Request Information

Schedule a Visit

Contact Admissions