Science, Health and Mathematics

About the Division

The division of Science, Health and Mathematics at Niagara County Community College, is a student-centered institution that produces lifelong learners well equipped to succeed in a diverse global society.

NCCC’s Science, Health and Mathematics division offers many exciting, affordable, and high-quality Associate of Science, Associate of Applied Science, and Certificate pathways of study that prepare you for seamless transfer to a four-year institution or prepare you to enter the job market directly as a qualified graduate.

Our distinguished faculty and staff are committed to providing experiences and opportunities for learning that will lead you to knowledge, success, and a higher quality of life. It is a pleasure to serve and join you on this journey of learning. At Niagara County Community College and within the Division of Science, Health and Mathematics, you matter.

Program Coordinators

Aaron Cobaugh

Animal Management

Phone: 716-614-6424
Email: acobaugh@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-251

Sue Brade

Biology

Phone: 716-614-6413
Email: brade@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-248

Dr. Estelle Steiner

Biotechnology and Environmental Studies

Phone: 716-614-6418
Email: esteiner@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-246

Dr. Lindsay Rose

Chemistry

Phone: 716-614-6866
Email: lrose@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-271

Lynn Brochu

Lynn Brochu

Dietetics and Physical Education Studies

Phone: 716-614-6243
Email: brochu@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: H-165

Demetrius Sarigiannis

Dr. Demetrius Sarigiannis

Engineering Studies

Phone: 716-614-5989
Email: dsarigiannis@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-274

Ian Stapley

Dr. Ian Stapley

Environmental Studies

Phone: 716-614-6722
Email: stapley@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-254

Brenda Simonson

Health Studies and Recreation Studies

Phone: 716-614-6773
Email: bsimonson@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: H-161

Carolyn A. Stanko, CNLP

Horticulture

Phone: 716-614-6423
Email: cstanko@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-249

Anne Jowsey

Liberal Arts and Sciences: Mathematics and Science

Phone: 716-614-6854
Email: sajowsey@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-275

John Strong

Personal Training

Phone: 716-614-6272
Email: jstrong@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: H-164

Contact

Salvatore Sciandra
Division Chair
Phone:
716-614-6410
Email: ssciandr@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: C-236 (inside C-238)