Skip to main content
A community college sponsored by Niagara County

© 2019 SUNY Niagara | All rights reserved.

A wall filled with photos honoring distinguished alumni from SUNY Niagara

Sanborn, N.Y. – The SUNY Niagara Alumni Association is seeking submissions for its Distinguished Alumni Award. Established in 1988, this award is the college’s highest honor, recognizing graduates for outstanding professional achievements, commitment to volunteer work and community involvement, among other criteria and qualifications.

Recipients are inducted into the Distinguished Alumni Wall and celebrated at the NCCC Foundation’s annual Scholarship Soirée held in October.

Applications must be received by Monday June 17, 2024, either online or returned completed to the NCCC Foundation office on the Sanborn campus. A resume and narrative must be included with the nomination form to be considered. Nominations will be kept on file for three years.

The 2023 Distinguished Alumni Award honored Michael Filicetti, Niagara County Sheriff and Mark Cye, president of BryLin Hospital. Cye graduated from SUNY Niagara’s accounting program in 1993, while Filicetti graduated from SUNY Niagara’s criminal justice program in 2010.

For more information on the Distinguished Alumni Award or to complete an application, please visit:

Courtney Helinski
Assistant Director of NCCC Foundation
Phone: 716-614-6231