Skip to main content
A community college sponsored by Niagara County

© 2019 SUNY Niagara | All rights reserved.

SUNY Niagara President Announcement

Trustees Join Next President for Contract Signing

SUNY Niagara Trustees (from left) William Ross, Jason Cafarella, Gail Tylec, Sheila Smith, Lee Wallace, David Haylett, Jr., Katherine Alexander and Jacob Fleming, Jr., and Chairperson Kevin Clark join Dr. Lloyd Holmes (seated) following the college’s June 18 board of trustees meeting as he signs his contract to become SUNY Niagara’s eighth president. Holmes will take office July 1.
“Joining the SUNY Niagara family is such an honor,” said Holmes. “Not only do I look forward to the relationships I’ll build with the faculty, staff and students, but also to the connections I’ll establish within the Niagara County community. I am grateful to all who have entrusted me to lead such a great institution.”
Trustees and President Signing