Workforce Development

Basic Life Support

For Healthcare Providers

American Heart Association CPR/AED course meets training requirements for healthcare providers and students; physicians, nurses, paramedics, EMTs, x-ray techs, surgical techs, etc. CPR, AED use, choking, and rescue breathing for adults, children, and infants is covered. Two-year American Heart Association Certification is provided. Classes typically run for 6 hours.

NCCC Sanborn Campus Room CA-101

Basic Life Support - $75

  • Saturday, May 15, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, June 23, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 26, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 14, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 28, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 31, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021 – 9:oo a.m.
  • Thursday, August 12, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 14, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 20, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, August 21, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, August 24, 2021 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 25, 2021 – 6:00 p.m.
Register and Pay by Credit Card

Basic Life Support Recertification - $55

  • June 14, 2021 – 6 p.m.
  • August 9, 2021 – 6 p.m.
Register and Pay by Credit Card

ALTERNATIVELY, YOU CAN REGISTER ON THE ENROLL NOW TAB AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE AND MAIL-IN PAYMENT ALONG WITH YOUR NAME, ADDRESS, DATE OF BIRTH AND PHONE NUMBER TO:  NCCC WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT; 3111 SAUNDERS SETTLEMENT RD, SANBORN, NY 14132  PLEASE MAKES CHECKS PAYABLE TO NCCC AND BE SURE TO SPECIFY CLASS DATE.

**SEATING IS LIMITED PLEASE REGISTER EARLY**

Students who withdraw from classes will receive refunds for tuition based on the following schedule:

100% refunded prior to the start of class
75% refunded during week one of classes
50% refunded during week two of classes
25% refunded during week three of classes
0% refunded after week three of classes

Classes scheduled for 10 hours or less:

100% refunded prior to the start of classes
0% refunded after the first day of classes

A 5% processing fee will be charged for all refunds paid through PayPal OR a $5.00 processing fee for all other payment options.

Heartsaver First Aid

Designed to meet OSHA regulations, Heartsaver First Aid covers first aid basics, consisting of the most common life-threatening emergencies, how to recognize them, call for help, and how to perform lifesaving skills. Two-year American Heart Association card. Class is typically 3 Hours.

Date:  Saturday, July 31, 2021, OR Saturday, August 14, 2021
Time: 12:30pm
Fee: $100

Contact

Darwin Haseley
Program Coordinator
Phone: 716-614-6476 or 716-614-6236
Email: dhaseley@niagaracc.suny.edu