Skip to main content
A community college sponsored by Niagara County

© 2019 SUNY Niagara | All rights reserved.

NCCC Foundation

Scholarship Soirée 2023

Oh what a night! The Office of Institutional Advancement extends sincere appreciation to our sponsors, chefs and faculty, culinary arts, baking and pastry, hospitality, music, and horticulture students, athletes, operations staff, OIT and many volunteers for their invaluable contributions in ensuring the success of our signature fundraising event.

Nearly 300 guests joined in support of SUNY Niagara to help raise funds for scholarships. Special thanks to President Murabito and his wife Mary for graciously chairing the event. BryLin Hospital President Mark Cye ’93 and Sheriff Michael Filicetti ’10 were honored as the 2023 SUNY Niagara Distinguished Alumni.

Since 1987, the NCCC Foundation has been committed to supporting students. Join us for a special evening at the NCCC Foundation Scholarship Soirée, celebrating the talent of our culinary students and the impressive legacy of SUNY Niagara students, alumni, faculty, and community spanning over 60 years.

Attending our soirée means directly supporting student scholarship funds, fostering success and opportunity. As we invest in our students’ futures, we pave the path for their achievements. Secure your ticket or table now to join this impactful event and create a meaningful impact in students’ lives.

Thank You to Our Sponsors!

Bar Sponsors
Valet Sponsors
Blue and Gold Sponsors
Culinary Sponsors

2023 Distinguished Alumni Award

Niagara County Sheriff Michael J. Filicetti ’10

BryLin Hospital President Mark Cye ’93

Distinguished Student Scholarship Recipients

Kaylee Bugman

High School: Niagara Wheatfield
Major: Liberal Arts & Sciences

“Give your best today; you will create a better tomorrow.”

Jenna Dobrasz

High School: Lewiston-Porter
Major: Liberal Arts & Sciences

“Work hard and have faith and everything will fall into place.”

Makenna Elsenheimer

High School: Royalton-Hartland
Major: Criminal Justice

“Always be your best self and chase your dreams!”

Jackson Hopkins

High School: Lockport
Major: Liberal Arts & Sciences

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”

Gwendolyn Johnson

High School: Newfane
Major: Liberal Arts & Sciences: Humanities and Social Sciences

"As a future educator, it is my hope to help and encourage my students to see the potential within themselves such that they may find success pursuing their dreams."

Grace Trombley

High School: Royalton-Hartland
Major: Nursing

“You don’t need to be more than yourself, just all of yourself.”

Distinguished Student Scholarship Recipients

Isabel Konopka

High School: Niagara Wheatfield
Major: Environmental Studies

“We only have one environment, so its’s important that all of us make crucial changes in order to keep it safe.” “I aspire to be a leader of such change!”

Abigail Stiokas

High School: North Tonawanda
Major: Animation

“I will benefit the community by helping to create animated films and animated stories to inspire others with animation the same way it inspired my creativity!”

Dillan VanDenBosch

High School: Lewiston-Porter
Major: Computer Science

“There are so many opportunities in computer science. Companies with cutting edge technology make a real difference in the world!”

Evan Bush

High School: Starpoint
Major: Digital Media

“I will become a voice for charitable organizations by creating promotional videos to help them achieve their goals!”

Evan OConnor

High School: North Tonawanda
Major: Engineering

“The Grand Island Bridges, Niagara Power Vista, and Niagara Air Reserve Station are all significant engineering structures. My dream is to collaborate on new and even more impressive projects in Niagara County!”

Evan Vickers

High School: Niagara Wheatfield
Major: Biology

“My goal is to be a part of the research that involves groundbreaking discoveries and making an impact on helping sick people and curing diseases!”


Barbara DeSimone

Assistant Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Phone: 716-614-5904
Location: A-204

Julie Berrigan

Director of Development

Phone: 716-614-5911
Location: A-202

Courtney Helinski

Assistant Director of Development

Phone: 716-614-5911
Location: A-201