Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

About the Division

The NCCC Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Division is all about learning lifelong skill sets in a professional setting. It is comprised of dedicated, resourceful, motivated faculty who are strategic and have a solid commitment to the academic growth and success of each student.

With 15 degree and 7 certificate programs in the Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Division, we likely have the program that fits your educational or career goals.  One of the best things about NCCC is that our mission is to help you reach those goals.  We want you to be a member of our learning community which includes the very best students from NCCC.

Program Coordinators

Bob Borgatti

Bob Borgatti

Animation and Digital Media Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6793
Email: borgatti@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-141

Joseph Schmidt

Joseph Schmidt

Audio Recording and Production and Music Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-5971
Email: schmidt@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-131

Dr. Mark Bonacci

Chemical Dependency Counseling and Human Services Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6755
Email: bonacci@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-132

Marissa Pytlak-Surdyke

Marissa Pytlak-Surdyke

Communication Studies Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6742
Email: mpytlak@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-124

Theodore Skotnicki

Theodore Skotnicki

Criminal Justice Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6749
Email: skotnick@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-247

Cindy Oberjosh

Dr. Cindy Oberjosh

Disability Studies and Early Childhood Studies Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6756
Email: oberjosh@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-128

Marc Pietrzykowski

Marc Pietrzykowski

English and Liberal Arts and Sciences Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6807
Email: mpietrzykowski@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-228

Barbara Buckman

Barbara Buckman

Fine Arts Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-5963
Email: bbuckman@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: F-132

Michele Hamilton

Liberal Arts and Sciences: Humanities and Social Sciences (Jointly Registered With SUNY College At Buffalo - Childhood Education 1-6 BS), A.A., Liberal Arts & Sciences: TESOL (Jointly Registered with Niagara University), and Teaching Assistant Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6708
Email: mhamilton@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-227

Dr. Matthew Clarcq

Liberal Arts & Sciences: Humanities & Social Science Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6753
Email: mclarcq@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-130

Laura Scaletta

Psychology Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-6767
Email: scaletta@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-127

Donald Topolski

Donald Topolski

Theatre Arts Coordinator

Phone: 716-614-5961
Email: topolski@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: B-213

Contact

Robert Morris
Division Chair
Phone: 716-614-6710 (E-238) and
716-614-6460 (B-138)
Email: morris@niagaracc.suny.edu
Location: E-238 and B-138