Skip to main content

© 2019 SUNY Niagara | All rights reserved.


Want to be a member of our team? Check out a listing of our vacancies to see where you fit.

SUNY Niagara Presidential Search

SUNY Niagara has announced the launch of a national search for its eighth president. Working with RH Perry, a national search firm specializing in higher education, the college has developed an executive profile describing the desired qualities, experiences and values of its next leader, and the institutional opportunities and challenges that lie ahead.

The Presidential Search Committee represents the diversity found in the SUNY Niagara community including trustees, faculty, students, community members, the College Association and Foundation and Niagara County Legislature.

Presidential Committee Members

SUNY Niagara Board of Trustees Chairperson

  • Kevin Clark

SUNY Niagara Trustees

  • Sheila Smith
  • Gail Tylec


  • Josh Blumberg


  • Shawn Thompson

College Association Board Member

  • William Ching’anda

Community Members

  • Michael Capizzi
  • Michael Freedman
  • Gregory Hood


  • Lindsey Bax
  • Matthew Clarcq
  • Jean Linn
  • Elizabeth Sachs
  • Laura Scarpelli

SUNY Niagara Foundation Board President

  • James Turner

Student Housing Board Member

  • Louis Fontana

Niagara County Legislator Chairman

  • Rebecca Wydysh

SUNY Niagara Students

  • Veda Jauch
  • Kaelyn Ashton-Wells

Union Representatives

  • Stephen Kydd, TSPA
  • Kelly Walck, ESPA Union Representative

Search Timeline

February 16, 2024 | Applications due
March 1, 2024 | Selection of semi-finalists
TBA | Finalists visit campus

Application Information

Learn more about the presidency, the institution and host community.

View the Executive Profile Here

Interested parties may also address confidential inquiries, suggestions and questions to the official search email address: