Skip to main content
A community college sponsored by Niagara County

© 2019 SUNY Niagara | All rights reserved.


Want to be a member of our team? Check out a listing of our vacancies to see where you fit.

SUNY Niagara Presidential Search Update

A message from Board Chairperson Kevin Clark:

The SUNY Niagara Presidential Search Committee has successfully concluded its search for the eighth President of SUNY Niagara. They worked with RH Perry, a national search firm specializing in higher education.  After thorough consideration, the Board of Trustees has chosen a candidate for the position. However, their appointment is pending approval by the SUNY Board of Trustees and the SUNY Chancellor. We would like to express our sincere gratitude to our SUNY Niagara Board Members and the Presidential Search Committee for their dedication and commitment throughout this search process. Your time and effort have been invaluable in ensuring the selection of a highly qualified candidate. Once the candidate is officially approved by SUNY, the campus will promptly announce our next President of SUNY Niagara. We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming our new leader and beginning this exciting new chapter for our college.

Presidential Search Candidates

Jason Adsit, Ph.D.

View Bio

Andrew W. Bowne, Ed.D.

View Bio

Lloyd A. Holmes, Ph.D.

View Bio

Rai Kathuria, Ph.D.

View Bio

Presidential Search Committee Members

The Presidential Search Committee represents the diversity found in the SUNY Niagara community including trustees, faculty, students, union members, community members, Foundation Board, and Niagara County Legislature.

Presidential Search Committee Members
SUNY Niagara Board of Trustees Chairperson
Kevin Clark
SUNY Niagara Trustees
Sheila Smith
Gail Tylec
Josh Blumberg
Shawn Thompson
Community Members
Michael Capizzi
Michael Freedman
Gregory Hood
Lindsey Bax
Matthew Clarcq
Jean Linn
Elizabeth Sachs
Laura Scarpelli
NCCC Foundation Board
James Turner
Niagara County Legislator
Rebecca Wydysh
SUNY Niagara Students
Veda Jauch
Kaelyn Ashton-Wells
Union Representatives
Stephen Kydd, TSPA
Kelly Walck, ESPA

Search Timeline

February 16, 2024 | Applications due
March 1, 2024 | Selection of semi-finalists
March 18-22, 2024 | Finalists visit campus
March 25, 2024  – Final name submitted to SUNY